[personal quotes]

“I long to meet a person who makes me genuinely smile and cry tears of joy.”

“I submerge my body underwater, and as long as I can hold my breath, the hullabaloo of my thoughts are at ease.”

“Your life is a journal and your past is composed of mark-outs and scratch-outs and mistakes. The tragedy is, they are written in pen and cannot be erased.”

“Men either want to taste you or use you. Very seldom is there one who wants to slowly fall into your abyss and see the light.”

“Take me a place where you will always love me, where autumn tress burn vibrant with the setting sun. Open me up, observe this ruby heart, keep my secrets and pin me down like a butterfly. Hold my trust as if it were an infant, and know my intentions are pure.”

“Did you know that I once loved you? Sometimes I find myself thinking about you. Sometimes I wish you could’ve loved yourself as much as you hated yourself. I miss you, and then realize you were only a passing phase. And now my heart is entirely for someone else to take.”

“I feel as if I am a flower, because I’m only wanted for my beauty, and with every wilting effort I pick myself apart and say, “He loves me, he loves me not.” The only difference is that I’ve selected my own vase and I’m drowning in it. My only hope is that one day I will blossom to my full potential.”

“I’m tired of getting my hopes up and then crashing back into a dull reality. And I’m not even sad about it, just numb in this great oblivion.”

“There is a difference between being angry and being hurt. Anger is something you can easily get over, while pain is a force that never goes away, even after you’ve healed.”

“To women who think being gay is a choice, ask yourself, what sane person would choose to want to put up with a guy’s bullshit?”

“I believe my ability to see the good in people is more so blinded by the hope to see the good in people.”

“The greatest fear to impose mankind is the willingness to acquire assistance, because the pain of rejection isn’t as bad as the perception of appearing absolutely pathetic.”

“The tragedy about life is when it’s not eating away at your physical health, it’s taking a toll on your mental health.”

“They are always say that it rains the hardest on people who deserve the sun; however, don’t be fooled. Sometimes those in the sun are stranded in the desert.”

“What kills us the most is the expectation that the apples of our eyes can never rot or be tasted by others.”

 

 

 

 

 

Published by

dylannewitt

This is my journal. This is my life. This is my words. note: Any poems published on this blog have been removed. Yes, they were mine.

Leave a Reply

