Sides

“I am the child, the beginning, a drop of mortality, whose eyes take in all this consciousness, and a blank canvas for which to paint.
I am the macabre, a collection of bones, a black veil thrown into a dark river, the crucifix, the angel, and blood-stained vulnerability.
I am the galaxy, five fingers against your chest, inside a planetarium of mystic wonder, I gaze at stars through my telescope eyes.
I am the survivor, protected by those who have added to my shield, and I calculate thoughts before making my next move.
I am the force, the power of words that can pin down a colossus, breaking trees like the breath of raging hurricane.
I am the son, I am the rain, the center of her universe, I am love, I am laughter, and I am the desired effort of those who believe in me.
But most importantly, I am one.”
#repost
Published by

craneknewitt

I have currently been busy with life and I will be re-publishing older poems. New poems will come. I'm always under construction.

Leave a Reply

